Table of Contents – Purgatory



CHAPTER One – To ride the fickle horse of fame

CHAPTER Two – Daughter of Jairus

CHAPTER Three – “…if he shall gain the whole world…”

CHAPTER Four – Death’s Day

CHAPTER Five – “…his feet part of iron and part of clay.”

CHAPTER Six – Gathering his fools in one basket to see what would hatch

CHAPTER Seven – Who claimeth Sanctuary shall fast and pray, and toll the bells for forty days

CHAPTER Eight – Lord of the Dance

CHAPTER Nine – I put my hand in the fire for no man

CHAPTER Ten – “O yes, I saw sweet beauty in her face”

CHAPTER Eleven – “And I will put enmity between thee and the woman…”

CHAPTER Twelve – “…one of you shall betray me”

CHAPTER Thirteen – Friendship be the most dangerous game

CHAPTER Fourteen – “…by their fruits ye shall know them.”

CHAPTER Fifteen – “A false witness shall not be unpunished, and he that speaketh lies shall not escape.”

CHAPTER Sixteen – “…a time to mourn, and a time to dance;”

CHAPTER Seventeen – A daughter’s your daughter the rest of your life

CHAPTER Eighteen – “…no atheists in foxholes.”

CHAPTER Nineteen – “Parting is such sweet sorrow”

CHAPTER Twenty – The Scattering

What next?

KJV permission

Trilka Press. Kindle Edition.